""

about | Maps & Directions | contact | admissions | faculty | alumni & development | library | Tech Support Center | dean's office | Policies & Procedures

Temple University School of Medicine

medical school administration

For support and administrative staff, please go to School of Medicine, Administrative and Support Staff.

 

Office of the Dean Staff

 

LName

Phone/Fax

Email

Executive OfficeS

Larry R. Kaiser, MD, FACS
Senior Executive Vice President for the Health Sciences,

Temple University
Dean, Temple University School of Medicine
President and CEO, Temple University Health System

 

T: 215-707-8773

F: 215-707-8431

larry.kaiser@temple.edu

Verdi J. DiSesa, MD, MBA
Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs, Temple University School

of Medicine

Chief Operating Officer, Temple University Health System

 

T: 215-707-8828

F: 215-707-8431

verdi.disesa@tuhs.temple.edu

Arthur M. Feldman, MD, PhD
Executive Dean, Temple University School of Medicine

Chief Academic Officer, Temple University Health System

 

T: 215-707-8871

F: 215-707-8920

arthur.feldman@tuhs.temple.edu

Thomas G. Kupp
Vice Dean, Finance and Administration, Temple

University School of Medicine
Executive Director, Temple University Physicians

T: 215-707-7551

F: 215-707-8164

thomas@temple.edu

Richard Fisher, MD

Senior Associate Dean, Cancer Programs, Temple

University School of Medicine

T: 215-728-2625

richard.fisher@fccc.edu

Henry A. Pitt, MD

Associate Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs, Temple

University School of Medicine

T: 215-707-0996

henry.pitt@tuhs.temple.edu

Mark Weiner, MD
Assistant Dean, Informatics, Temple University

School of Medicine

T: 215-707-3950

mark.weiner@tuhs.temple.edu

 

EDUCATION OFFICES

Gerald Sterling, PhD
Senior Associate Dean, Education

T: 215-707-4613

F: 215-707-4725

ghsterli@temple.edu

 

Stephen Permut, MD, JD

Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affiliations

 

T: 215-707-8961

F: 215-707-5850

spermut@temple.edu

 

Scott Shore, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies

T: 215-707-3252

F: 215-707-7198

sks@temple.edu

 

Dianne R. Soprano, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate and MD/PhD Programs

T: 215-707-3976

F: 215-707-3005

dsoprano@temple.edu

 

Lawrence Kaplan, MD

Associate Dean, Clinical Education

T: 215-707-1800

lawrence.kaplan@temple.edu

 

John H. Krouse, MD, PhD

Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education

T: 215-707-3665

F: 215-707-7523

john.krouse@tuhs.temple.edu

 

Darilyn Moyer, MD
Assistant Dean, Graduate Medical Education

T: 215-707-3397

darilyn.moyer@temple.edu

 

Susan Coull

Assistant Dean, Graduate Medical Education

T: 215-707-6476

susan.coull@tuhs.temple.edu

 

Melinda Somasekhar, PhD

Assistant Dean, Continuing Medical Education

 

T: 215-707-4787

F: 215-707-8268

somasem@temple.edu

 

Irene Marker

Administrator, Educational Enterprise

 

T: 215-707-4458

F: 215-707-4496

irene.marker@temple.edu

 

Grace Hershman
Director, Post-Baccalaureate Program

T: 215-707-3342

F: 215-707-6932
grace.hershman@temple.edu


 

RESEARCH OFFICES

Steven R. Houser, PhD

Senior Associate Dean, Research

T: 215-707-4045
F: 215-707-0170

srhouser@temple.edu

 

Hong Wang, MD, PhD

Associate Dean, Research

T: 215-707-5986
F: 215-707-7068

hong.wang@temple.edu

 

Susan Fisher, PhD

Associate Dean, Clinical Research

T: 215-707-3577
F: 215-707-3160

susan.fisher@temple.edu


Kruti Mohan

Senior Director, Research Administration

T: 215-707-4348
F: 215-707-3989

kruti.mohan@temple.edu

 

 

FINANCe OFFICES

Thomas G. Kupp

Vice Dean, Finance and Administration, Temple

University School of Medicine

Executive Director, Temple University Physicians

T: 215-707-7551

F: 215-707-8164

thomas@temple.edu

Ann Untalan
Assistant Dean, Finance

T: 215-707-3943

F: 215-707-3500

auntalan@temple.edu

 

Paula Davis West

Assistant Dean, Financial Services

T: 215-707-5489

F: 215-707-8164

pauladavis.west@tuhs.temple.edu

 

 

administration

Gregory Zimmaro
Assistant Dean, Human Resources and Administration

 

T: 215-707-1484

F: 215-707-8164

gzimmaro@temple.edu

 

Brad Chilnick
Assistant Dean, Space Planning and Management

 

T: 215-707-5883

F: 215-707-2860

bchilnic@temple.edu

 

Stephen Kish

Director, Contract Management

 

T: 215-707-3588

F: 215-707-6516

kish@temple.edu

 

 

PHYSICIAN AND FACULTY RECRUITMENT OFFICE

Michael Lester

Director, Physician/Faculty Recruitment and Retention

 

T: 215-707-5666
F: 215-707-9452

michael.lester@tuhs.temple.edu

 

 

FACULTY AFFAIRS

Susan E. Wiegers, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs

T: 215-707-6920

F: 215-707-9583

susan.wiegers@tuhs.temple.edu

 

Helen Pearson, PhD
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs

T: 215-707-1413

F: 215-707-9583

hpearson@temple.edu

 

Beth Moughan, MD
Assistant Dean, Affiliate Faculty Development

T: 215-707-6106

F: 215-707-6443

beth.moughan@tuhs.temple.edu

 

Rene Alvarez, MD

Assistant Dean, Faculty Diversity

T: 215-707-9259

rene.alvarez@tuhs.temple.edu

 

Bryant Tabb

Director, Faculty Affairs

 

T: 215-707-0163
F: 215-707-9582

btabb@temple.edu

 

 

MEDICAL SCHOOL ADMISSIONS OFFICE

Audrey Uknis, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Admissions and Strategy

T: 215-707-4010

F: 215-707-6932

auknis@temple.edu

 

Maria Demmler
Associate Director, Admissions

T: 215-707-4010

F: 215-707-6932

maria.demmler@temple.edu

 

Raul DeLa Cadena, MD
Assistant Dean, Recruitment and Retention


T: 215-707-3595

F: 215-707-3597

cadena@temple.edu

 

 

OFFICES OF STUDENT AFFAIRS

Kathleen Reeves, MD

Senior Associate Dean, Student Affairs

T: 215-707-1670

F: 215-707-4725

kreeves@temple.edu

 

Alisa Peet, MD

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs


T: 215-707-4545

alisa.peet@tuhs.temple.edu

 

Dianne Butera, MSW
Associate Director, Student Affairs

 

T: 215-707-8220

dbutera@temple.edu

 

Donald Parks, MD
Assistant Dean, Minority Affairs

 

T: 215-229-2022

F: 215-229-2048

parks2291@verizon.net

 

 

affiliate hospitals

Linda M. Famiglio, MD
Associate Dean, Geisinger Medical Center

 

T: 570-271-6114

 

 

Elliott Goldberg, MD
Associate Dean, West Penn Hospital

T: 412-578-5173

F: 412-578-5747

egoldber@wpahs.org

 

Joel C. Rosenfeld, MD, MEd

Senior Associate Dean, St. Luke's University

Hospital - Bethlehem

 

T: 484-526-2540

T: 484-526-6450

joel.rosenfeld@sluhn.org

 

Guy Hewlett, MD

Associate Dean, Crozer-Chester Medical Center

T: 610-847-6000

guy.hewelett@crozer.org

 

David G. Smith, MD
Associate Dean, Abington Hospital

T: 215-481-2024

dgsmith@amh.org

 

Manish Garg, MD

Assistant Dean, International Affiliations

T: 215-707-5032

manish.garg@tuhs.temple.edu

 

 

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY PHYSICIANS (TUP)

Thomas G. Kupp
Executive Director, Temple University Physicians

T: 215-707-7551

F: 215-707-8164

thomas@temple.edu

 

Lisa Fino
Chief Operations Officer, Temple

University Physicians


T: 215-707-0933

F: 215-707-4416

lisa.fino@tuhs.temple.edu

 

Carl Guecia
Chief Financial Officer, Temple

University Physicians

T: 215-707-3943

F: 215-707-3500

carl.guecia@temple.edu

 

Frank Erdlen
Chief Information Officer, Temple

University Physicians

T: 215-707-5795

F: 215-707-4416

erdlen@temple.edu

 

Robert McNamara, MD
Chief Medical Officer, Temple University Physicians

T: 215-707-5030

robert.mcnamara@tuhs.temple.edu

 

Tracey Clark

Chief Revenue Cycle Officer, Temple University Physicians

T: 215-707-4739

tracey.clark@tuhs.temple.edu

 

Ann Maikner

Chief Compliance Officer, Temple University Physicians

T: 215-707-4048

annamarie.maikner@tuhs.temple.edu

 

 

OFFICE OF INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT

Nina Weisbord

Chief Advancement Officer

T: 215-707-3023

F: 215-707-7975

ninaweisbord@temple.edu

 

 

 

.