""

about | Maps & Directions | contact | admissions | faculty | alumni & development | library | Tech Support Center | dean's office | Policies & Procedures

Temple University School of Medicine

medical school administration

For support and administrative staff, please go to School of Medicine, Administrative and Support Staff.

 

Office of the Dean Staff

 

LName

Phone/Fax

Email

Executive OfficeS

Larry R. Kaiser, MD, FACS
Senior Executive Vice President for the Health Sciences
Dean, Temple University School of Medicine
President and CEO, Temple University Health System

Professor, Surgery

 

T: 215-707-8773

F: 215-707-8431

larry.kaiser@temple.edu

Verdi J. DiSesa, MD, MBA
Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs, Temple University School

of Medicine

Chief Operating Officer, Temple University Health System

Professor, Surgery

 

T: 215-707-8828

F: 215-707-8431

verdi.disesa@tuhs.temple.edu

Arthur M. Feldman, MD, PhD
Executive Dean, Temple University School of Medicine

Chief Academic Officer, Temple University Health System

 

T: 215-707-8871

F: 215-707-8920

arthur.feldman@tuhs.temple.edu

Richard J. Kozera, MD
Executive Associate Dean

T: 215-707-4019
F: 215-707-6516

kozera@temple.edu

Thomas G. Kupp
Vice Dean, Finance and Administration

T: 215-707-7551

F: 215-707-8164

thomas@temple.edu

 

EDUCATION OFFICES

Gerald Sterling, PhD
Senior Associate Dean, Education

T: 215-707-4613

F: 215-707-4725

ghsterli@temple.edu

Stephen Permut, MD, JD

Associate Dean, Academic Affiliations

 

T: 215-707-8961

F: 215-707-5850

spermut@temple.edu

Scott Shore, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies

T: 215-707-3252

F: 215-707-7198

sks@temple.edu

Dianne R. Soprano, PhD
Associate Dean, Graduate and MD/PhD Programs

T: 215-707-3976

F: 215-707-3005

dsoprano@temple.edu

Lawrence Kaplan, MD

Associate Dean, Clinical Education

T: 215-707-1800

lawrence.kaplan@temple.edu

John H. Krouse, MD, PhD

Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education

T: 215-707-3665

F: 215-707-7523

john.krouse@tuhs.temple.edu

Darilyn Moyer, MD
Assistant Dean, Graduate Medical Education

T: 215-707-3397

darilyn.moyer@temple.edu

Melinda Somasekhar, PhD

Assistant Dean, Continuing Medical Education

 

T: 215-707-4787

F: 215-707-8268

somasem@temple.edu

Jane E. Stringer

Associate Director, Office of Medical Education

and Student Affairs

 

T: 215-707-4613

F: 215-707-4725

janes@temple.edu

Grace Hershman
Director, Post-Baccalaureate Program

T: 215-707-3342

F: 215-707-6932
grace.hershman@temple.edu

 

RESEARCH OFFICES

Steven R. Houser, PhD, FAHA

Senior Associate Dean, Research

 

T: 215-707-3278
F: 215-707-0170

srhouser@temple.edu

Hong Wang, MD, PhD

Associate Dean, Research

 

T: 215-707-5986
F: 215-707-7068

hong.wang@temple.edu

Kruti Mohan

Senior Director, Research Administration

 

T: 215-707-4348
F: 215-707-3989

kruti.mohan@temple.edu

 

FINANCe OFFICES

Thomas Kupp

CFO, Temple University Physicians

Vice Dean, Finance and Administration

 

T: 215-707-7551

F: 215-707-8164

thomas@temple.edu

Ann Untalan
Assistant Dean, Finance

T: 215-707-3943

F: 215-707-3500

auntalan@temple.edu

 

administration

Gregory Zimmaro
Assistant Dean, Human Resources and Administration

T: 215-707-1484

F: 215-707-8164

gzimmaro@temple.edu

Brad Chilnick
Assistant Dean, Space Planning and Management

T: 215-707-5883

F: 215-707-2860

bchilnic@temple.edu

Stephen Kish

Director, Contract Management

T: 215-707-3588

F: 215-707-6516

kish@temple.edu

 

PHYSICIAN AND FACULTY RECRUITMENT OFFICE

Michael Lester

Director, Physician/Faculty Recruitment and Retention

T: 215-707-5666
F: 215-707-9452

michael.lester@tuhs.temple.edu

Julie Brissett
Senior Physician Recruiter and
Human Resources Administrator

T: 215-707-5665
F: 215-707-9452

julie.brissett@tuhs.temple.edu

 

FACULTY AFFAIRS

Susan E. Wiegers, MD, FACC, FASE
Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs

T: 215-707-6920

F: 215-707-9583

susan.wiegers@tuhs.temple.edu

Helen Pearson, PhD
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs

T: 215-707-1413

F: 215-707-9583

hpearson@temple.edu

Beth Moughan, MD
Assistant Dean, Affiliate Faculty Development

T: 215-707-6106

F: 215-707-6443

beth.moughan@tuhs.temple.edu

Rene Alvarez, MD

Assistant Dean, Minority Faculty

T: 215-707-9259

rene.alvarez@tuhs.temple.edu

Bryant Tabb

Administrative Director, Faculty Recruitment

and Appointment

 

T: 215-707-0163
F: 215-707-9582

btabb@temple.edu

 

MEDICAL SCHOOL ADMISSIONS OFFICE

Audrey Uknis, MD
Senior Associate Dean, Admissions and Strategy

T: 215-707-4010

F: 215-707-6932

auknis@temple.edu

Maria Demmler
Associate Director, Admissions

T: 215-707-4010

F: 215-707-6932

maria.demmler@temple.edu

Raul DeLa Cadena, MD
Assistant Dean, Recruitment and Retention

T: 215-707-3595

F: 215-707-3597

cadena@temple.edu

 

OFFICES OF STUDENT AFFAIRS

Kathleen Reeves, MD

Senior Associate Dean, Student Affairs

T: 215-707-1670

F: 215-707-4725

kreeves@temple.edu

Alisa Peet, MD

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs

T: 215-707-4545

alisa.peet@tuhs.temple.edu

Dianne Butera, MSW
Associate Director, Student Affairs

T: 215-707-8220

dbutera@temple.edu

Donald Parks, MD
Assistant Dean, Minority Affairs

T: 215-229-2022

F: 215-229-2048

parks2291@verizon.net

 

affiliate hospitals

Linda M. Famiglio, MD
Associate Dean, Geisinger Medical Center

 

T: 570-271-6114

Elliott Goldberg, MD
Associate Dean, West Penn Hospital

T: 412-578-5173

F: 412-578-5747

egoldber@wpahs.org

Joel C. Rosenfeld, MD, MEd

Senior Associate Dean, St. Luke's University

Hospital - Bethlehem

 

T: 484-526-2540

T: 484-526-6450

joel.rosenfeld@sluhn.org

Susan L. Williams, MD

Associate Dean, Crozer-Chester Medical Center

T: 610-447-6354

F: 610-619-7409

susan.williams@crozer.org

 

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY PHYSICIANS (TUP)

Thomas Kupp
Executive Director, TUP

T: 215-707-7551

F: 215-707-8164

thomas@temple.edu

Lisa Fino
Chief Operations Officer

T: 215-707-0933

F: 215-707-4416

lisa.fino@tuhs.temple.edu

Carl Guecia
Chief Financial Officer

T: 215-707-3943

F: 215-707-3500

carl.guecia@temple.edu

Frank Erdlen
Vice Dean, Information Technology

T: 215-707-5795

F: 215-707-4416

erdlen@temple.edu

Joseph J. Thoder, Jr., MD

President, TUP

T: 215-707-2111

joseph.thoder@tuhs.temple.edu

Robert McNamara, MD, FAAEM
Chief Medical Officer, TUP

T: 215-707- 5030

robert.mcnamara@tuhs.temple.edu

 

OFFICE OF INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT

Nina Weisbord

Chief Advancement Officer

T: 215-707-3023

F: 215-707-7975

ninaweisbord@temple.edu

 

 

.