about | Maps & Directions | contact | admissions | faculty | alumni & development | library | Tech Support Center | dean's office | Policies & Procedures

department of surgery

Research Program


Though research is not a mandatory position of the residency program, one or two residents spend at least a year in the laboratory. All residents are required to publish/present two scholarly activities in order to complete the residency program.


2014-2015 Yetunde Balogun Temple Vascular Surgery
2014-2015 David Hindin Temple Bioengineering
2013-2015 Sarah Koller Temple Cardiovascular
2012-2014 Lucas Ferrer Temple Vascular Surgery
2011-2013 Benjamin Powers Temple

Oncology/Breast Cancer

2012-2012 Senthin Jayarajan Temple Transplantation/Vascular
2010-2011 Shrenik Shah Temple Vascular Surgery
2010-2012 Catherine Sheahan Temple Oncology/Trauma
2010-2012 Sharven Taghavi Temple Cardiovascular
2008-2010 Matthew Silviera Temple Oncology
2008-2010 Brian Smith Temple Oncology
2008-2009 Janelle Wagner NYU Plastic Surgery
2007-2008 Rashna Ginwalla Temple Cardiothoracic
2007-2008 Paul Polyak Temple Oncology
2007-2008 Tara Kennedy Temple Vascular Surgery
2006-2007 Denise Torres Temple Cardiothoracic
2005-2007 Matthew Kwan Stanford Cranial Suture Biology
2004-2006 David Berg Temple Ileus/Trauma, Injury and Inflammation
2004-2006 Ezequiel Molina Temple Cardiothoracic
2003-2005 Jeff Farma NIH CA Genetics
2002-2004 Dipin Gupta Temple Cardiothoracic
2000-2002 John Migaly Temple Colonic Healing
1999-2001 Kevin Bradley Temple Shock
1999-2000 David Leeser Temple Transplantation
1997-2000 Steve Fukuchi MCPHU/Temple Colonic Healing
1997-1999 Paul Fedalen Temple Cardiothoracic
1997-1999 Linda Bogar Temple Gallbladder