### **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

# **Temple University – Of The Commonwealth System Of Higher Education**

### **PUBLIC SESSION**

Tuesday, June 8, 2021 at 11:30 a.m.

# **Conference Call Meeting**

## **MINUTES**

Presiding Officer: Mitchell L. Morgan, Chair of the Board

Secretary's Note: The trustees met first in Executive Session at 11:00 a.m.

### **PARTICIPANTS**

Trustees: Barry C. Arkles, Leonard Barrack, Michael E. Breeze, Stephen G. Charles, Joseph F. Coradino, Paul G. Curcillo, II, Nelson A. Diaz, Patrick J. Eiding, Deborah Fretz, Lewis F. Gould, Jr., Sandra H. Weiss, Marina Kats, Drew A. Katz, Patrick V. Larkin, Solomon C. Luo, Joseph W. Marshall, III, Anthony J. McIntyre, Christopher W. McNichol, J. William Mills, III, Mitchell L. Morgan, Bret S. Perkins, Daniel H. Polett, Michael H. Reed, Phillip C. Richards, John F. Street

**President:** Richard M. Englert

**Secretary:** Anne K. Nadol

Administration: William T. Bergman, Raymond Betzner, Kevin G. Clark, JoAnne A. Epps,

Michael B. Gebhardt, Kenneth H. Kaiser

Presidential Search Committee - Mitchell L. Morgan, Chair

## **RECOMMENDATION FOR ACTION:**

# 1. <u>Election of the Twelfth President of Temple University</u>

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the Board of Trustees, in accordance with Article VII, Section 7.2.F of the Bylaws, elected Dr. Jason M. Wingard as the 12<sup>th</sup> President of Temple University – Of The Commonwealth System of Higher Education, effective July 1, 2021.

## **ADJOURNMENT**