## **BOARD OF TRUSTEES**

#### of

# Temple University - Of The Commonwealth System of Higher Education

### **PUBLIC SESSION – SPECIAL MEETING**

## Thursday, July 21, 2016 at 2:00 p.m.

### Feinstone Lounge, Sullivan Hall, Liacouras Walk and Polett Walk

### MINUTES

# Presiding Officer: Patrick J. O'Connor, Chair of the Board

Trustees: Dennis Alter, Leonard Barrack, James F. Cawley, IV, (ES-by phone), Alan M. Cohen, Scott F. Cooper, Joseph F. Coradino, Theodore Z. Davis, Nelson A. Diaz, Judith A. Felgoise, Richard J. Fox (ES-by phone), Lewis F. Gould, Jr., Patrick V. Larkin, H.F. "Gerry" Lenfest, Solomon C. Luo, Joseph W. Marshall, III, Anthony J. McIntyre, Christopher W. McNichol, Mitchell L. Morgan, Patrick J. O'Connor, Bret S. Perkins, Daniel H. Polett, Michael H. Reed, Phillip C. Richards (ES-by phone), Edward Rudolph, Samuel H. Smith

Secretary: Anne K. Nadol

- University Counsel: Michael B. Gebhardt
- Administration and Staff: William T. Bergman, Kevin G. Clark, Karen B. Clarke, James W. Dicker, Valerie Harrison, Kenneth H. Kaiser, Larry R. Kaiser, Kenneth E. Lawrence, Jr., Gennaro J. Leva, Michele Masucci, Theresa A. Powell

Mr. O'Connor, Chairman of the Board, called the Public Session to order.

#### **RECOMMENDATION FOR ACTION:**

## 1. Appointment of Richard M. Englert as Acting President

Upon motion duly made and seconded, the Board of Trustees appointed Richard M. Englert as Acting President of Temple University – Of The Commonwealth System of Higher Education, effective July 21, 2016, in accordance with the bylaws of Temple University.

## **ADJOURNMENT**