Temple University

About

Contact Us


University Veterans Contact/ SOC Point of Contact Person

Laura S. Reddick, Associate Director for Adult and Veteran Student Recruitment
Temple University Center City and Ambler Campuses
215.204.6130 (TUCC)
215.204.5813 (Fax)

267.468.8102 (Ambler)
267.468.8110 (Fax)
email: tuvets@temple.edu

University Veterans Certifying Officer

Patti Calandra, Associate Registrar
Registrar Office, 2nd Floor, Conwell Hall, Philadelphia, PA
215.204.7378 (Office)
215.204.6626(Fax)
email: OurVeterans@temple.edu

Please note: All questions about the certification process of your G.I. Bill® benefits should be directed to the Office of the Registrar (OUR), not the Military and Veteran Services Center. Listed below under "Student Services" are the names, emails and phone numbers of Temple Certifying Officials. Please make sure when you email OurVeterans@temple.edu, regarding issues or concerns copy tuvets@temple.edu.

Admitted Students Only- please send PDF copy of your Certificate of Eligibility letter and DD-214 form to OurVeterans@temple.edu.

Attention: Admitted or continuing Temple students, please make sure you scan and email your VA certification letter to OurVeterans@temple.edu. Please note that you must go to your TUPortal account and click on your veterans delaration tab to complete the certification process each semester. If you do not follow this process, your benefits will not be certified for the semester you are enrolled in. If you are currently enrolled at Temple and do not have a veterans tab on your TUPortal account, please contact the university's VA Coordinator at OurVeterans@temple.edu or call 215.204.7378.


Student Services

Admissions- Claudia Bereshnyi, claudia@temple.edu, 215.204.6962
Ambler Campus Advising- Sonia Medina, soniam@temple.edu, 267.468.8200
Bursar's Office/Student Debt Management, Celeste Roberts-Ruffin, celeste.roberts@temple.edu, 215.204.6340
Center City Campus (TUCC) - Ruth Gardner, rgard@temple.edu, 215.204.4358
Career Center- Kelly Hart, tug11609@temple.edu, 215.204.4468
Continuing Studies- Brian Foley, bfoley@temple.edu, 215.204.2501
Disability Resources and Services- Renee Kirby, rkirby@temple.edu, 215.204.1280
Educational Assistance Program (EAP) for National Guard Members- Larry Bridges, tud23557@temple.edu, 215.204.5832
Federal Awards for National Guards (TA) - Pamela Watters, pamela.watters@temple.edu, 215.204.5549
Student Financial Services- Nina Baker, nbaker@temple.edu.215.204.2980
Tuttleman Counseling Center- Dr. Steven Hulcher, steven.hulcher@temple.edu, 215.204.7508
Veterans Certifying Officials- Tracey Heckstall, traceyL@temple.edu, 215-204-5490, Deborah Reilly, McNallyD@temple.edu, 215.204.7358.


Schools and Colleges Veterans Contact People

Center for the Performing and Cinematic Arts
Boyer College of Music and Dance
Marguerite Jackson, margo@temple.edu
Academic Advising: 215.204.2229
http://www.temple.edu/boyer/
School of Theater, Film and Media Arts
Leann Erickson - lerickso@temple.edu, 215.204.8472
Beth Bolton, beth.bolton@temple.edu, 215.204.8474 Undergraduate Admissions: 215.204.8598

College of Education
Maddie DeBot, tue51774@temple.edu
Academic Advising: 215.204.5635
Main: 215.204.8011
http://education.temple.edu/

College of Engineering
Chris Del Grego, chris.delgrego@temple.edu,
Academic Advising: 215.204.6094
http://engineering.temple.edu/

College of Liberal Arts
Erin Spoiotta, espiotta@temple.edu,
215.204.4735
http://liberalarts.temple.edu/

College of Public Health

Gradette Willis, gradette.willis@temple.edu,
215.204.7611
http://cph.temple.edu/
Marc Johnson, macr1726@temple.edu,
215.204.1655

College of Science of Technology
Brian Muhlberger, brian.muhlberger@temple.edu
Academic Advising: 215.204.2890
http://cst.temple.edu/

Fox School of Business & Management
Debbie Campbell, debbie.campbell@temple.edu
Academic Advising:
Main: 215.204.3919
http://www.fox.temple.edu/

Media and Communications
Diana McFadden, diana.mcfadden@temple.edu, 215.204.9423
Academic Advising:215.204.5273
http://smc.temple.edu
Dr. Jan Fernback, fernback@temple.edu,
Graduate Program: 215.204.3041
http://smc.temple.edu/msp/programs/graduate/
http://smc.temple.edu/graduate/graduate-programs

School of Environmental Design
Cheryl Leeser, cleeser@temple.edu
Academic Advising: 267.468.8243
http://ambler.temple.edu/academics/degree-programs

School of Tourism and Hospitality Management
Mike Usino, musino@temple.edu, 215.204.3103
Jarvis Bailey, jarvis.bailey@temple.edu, 215.204.1754
Student Services: 215.204.8701
http://sthm.temple.edu/

Tyler School of Art
Taheerah Entsuah, taheerah@temple.edu, 215.777.9229 - Tyler Admissions, 215.777.9090
http://tyler.temple.edu/#/prospective